Tony W £102.50 Per Day
  • Location:
  • TA24, Somerset

Profile Details

My caring journey began when I looked after my mother who suffered with emphysema during the last 5 years of her life. I also have experience working as a domiciliary carer in the North East. This involved visiting multiple clients on a daily basis every day of the week. It required a lot of training, skill and the ability to work on my own as well as in a team. I ventured into live-in care work, which I prefer and love. I have been a carer to 3 males of differing ages with spinal injuries. I am looking for a long term role so that I can provide continuity of care to whoever requires my services.

 

Employer References

'I found Tony to be extremely honest, very reliable and throughout the years he has helped me immensely by taking me to numerous hospital, dentist and doctor's appointments.
He has a great sense of humour and has been very good company to me.'
(J.M- former client and long term friend)

'I have known Tony for about five months. he has been caring for my husband. I find him very helpful, trustworthy, and very patient. He is very good at his job'
(S.R- wife of client)

Reviews

  • Tony is extremely likeable, professional and skilled. We would have him back tomorrow!

    Posted By: David A | 28-12-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Male
  • Address TA24, Somerset
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 6+ years
  • Qualifications ELearning, In-house training
  • Available Types of care Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Gardening, Accompanying to Appointments, Driving client in your own car, Driving client in their car, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Dressing of wounds, Managing a catheter
  • Interests Photography, visiting castles and stately homes, crosswords. DIY
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • MS
  • Stroke

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am