Beverley Lois G £102.50 Per Day
  • Location:
  • WF9, Pontefract

Profile Details

I have worked in different settings of care for the last 9 years. For the greater part, l have done live in care and cared for people with different care needs ranging from just companionship, end of life and palliative care, dementia, Parkinson's, PSP, general age related conditions, blindness, immobility and incontinence. I have also worked in care homes that specialise in dementia care . For four years l supported adults with varying learning disabilities and mental health issues in the community by helping them lead independent, fulfilled lives as part of a community. Please message me if you have any questions or would like to arrange care.

 

Employer References

'We must say, Beverley has been marvellous. She has been very supportive and calm with my mother and has helped with quite demanding personal care issues, both alone and in cooperation with the local district nurses and other health care professionals. The local coordinator of the Rapid Response Team said that "she is one of the best carers I have come across". It was only by having Beverley's support that my mother was able to achieve her wish of dying at home. We cannot speak too highly of her.'
(M.A- son of client)

'I knew Beverley for about 6 months and worked with her twice. She's reliable trustworthy and very experienced in the care industry. She is a very kind and capable carer.'
(D.H- former colleague)

Reviews

  • Beverley, thanks for your great work!

    Posted By: David A | 11-01-2019

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Dedicated, gentle and professional service.

    Posted By: David A | 28-12-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address WF9, Pontefract
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 9+ years
  • Qualifications ELearning, In-house training,
  • Available Types of care Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Gardening, Accompanying to Appointments, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Dressing of wounds, Peg Feeding, Managing a catheter
  • Interests I am an adventurous so like to try my hand at different cuisines of the world. I love astrology , the internet and l used to read quite a lot
  • License No Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • End-of-life care
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • Brain Injury
  • Neurological Care
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Companionship
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Accompanying On Walks
  • - General Home Help
  • - Medication Prompting

Washing and Hygiene

Dressing and Grooming

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

Prompting of Medication

Toileting

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am