Katherine S £120.00 Per Day
  • Location:
  • HX1, HALIFAX

Profile Details

The one to one nature of live in care enables me to be the carer that I want to be. I can give my clients my full attention and can deliver person centred care. I do not believe that the routine and number of clients found in care home settings allows for clients to have the one to one attention that they need. I find live in care work very rewarding. I enjoy helping someone to achieve their goals and retain their independence. I have lots of experience of caring with people with dementia. I have worked with couples, families and individual clients. I am adaptable to any situation and have the excellent communication skills required to care for a variety of people. Please message me if you have any questions or if you would like to book my services!

 

Employer References

'Kessie came to work as a live in carer for my son whilst I was in hospital. She stayed with him for a month. He needed care as he was PEG fed, could not see, had emphysema and had had a stroke. Kessie was lovely towards him. She carried out all his personal care, including hoisting him when required. She gave him insulin when needed. She was very friendly and caring. I would recommend her to anyone without a doubt. '
(J.E- mother of client)

Reviews

  • Great work as usual.

    Posted By: Anne Y | 04-01-2019

    starstarstarstarstar
  • "I am very happy with Kessie. She kept the house so spotless that the cleaner said she would be out of a job! Cooking was very good and got on well with the client very well and provided great support!"

    Posted By: Anne Y | 13-12-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address HX1, HALIFAX
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 20+ years
  • Qualifications Care related NVQ, ELearning
  • Available Types of care Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Gardening, Accompanying to Appointments, Driving client in your own car, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills
  • Interests Arts and crafts, gardening, photography, complimentary medicine such as. Massage reflexology, new age travel
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • End-of-life care
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • Brain Injury
  • Stroke

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am