Janat K £13.00 Per Hour
  • Location:
  • IG11, Barking

Profile Details

I have worked in nursing homes as well as out in the community as a domiciliary carer. I am a caring , hard working, patient person I enjoy the work I do whether it be in a team or lone working. I feel that my person centred approach helps me to deliver quality care to those I look after. I am always willing to learn and attend training courses in order to gain more knowledge. I have experience in taking clients out so that they can carry out activities such as shopping and attending appointments. I have also worked with clients that have required more complex care such as peg feeding.

 

Reviews

  • Janat is a lovely lady and we will enlist her services again if and when we need her

    Posted By: Lisa M | 26-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address IG11, Barking
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 20+ years
  • Qualifications Care related NVQ
  • Available Types of care Day Care, Evening Care, Night Care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Accompanying to Appointments, Driving client in their car, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Peg Feeding, Managing a catheter, Managing a stoma
  • Interests Music and reading.
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • End-of-life care
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • Brain Injury
  • Stroke

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am