Shireen B £20.00 Per Hour
£160.00 Per Day
  • Location:
  • RG4, Reading

Profile Details

I have cared for clients of all ages and backgrounds throughout my career in care. I have integrity, am respectful of clients, understanding, flexible and patient. I like to help the people we support to live life to the fullest. I have cared for clients with dementia, learning disabilities, brain injury and many other conditions. I am competent and experienced with various moving and handling equipment. I am trained in administering oxygen and using a nebuliser. I find my job very rewarding and it gives me great job and personal satisfaction. Please message me if you have any questions at all or if you would like to arrange care

 

Reviews

  • Great. Stepped in at very short notice and did a good job!

    Posted By: Cowley W | 19-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address RG4, Reading
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 3+ years
  • Qualifications ELearning, In-house training
  • Available Types of care Day Care, Evening Care, Night Care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Accompanying to Appointments, Driving client in your own car, Driving client in their car, General help and organisation
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist
  • Interests Walking, cinema and music
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance Has carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Dementia
  • Parkinson's

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am