Amy M £18.00 Per Hour
  • Location:
  • RG5, Reading

Profile Details

I have experience caring for children with additional needs within a nursery setting. I am a young carer who is gaining more and more experience as I work with a variety of clients. I have an EYE level 3 qualification and a 12 hour paediatric first aid qualification. I have helped a young person with physical and emotional needs through one-to-one support in a mainstream activity. This enabled that client to access the community and engage in an activity that he would not have been able to attend without my support. This kind of experience has not only helped me become a better carer, it has given me great satisfaction to know that I have made a difference to a young boy's life. Please message me if you would like to know more or if you could like to arrange care!

 

Employer References

'Amy volunteered her time to help a young boy with additional needs attend Scouts. She was reliable and trustworthy and her help made a big difference to the young boy. I believe Amy would be an very well suited to the position of a carer, she attended training to become one of our volunteers and implemented what she learnt about additional needs to help the young boy she was matched with.'
(J.H previous employer)

Reviews

  • Amy cooked for us - it was delicious and she left the kitchen clean and tidy. Such a lovely girl.

    Posted By: Paul S | 24-09-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Posted By: Marcia K | 19-08-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Excellent

    Posted By: Marcia K | 27-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Very good.

    Posted By: Marcia K | 10-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address RG5, Reading
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 1+ years
  • Qualifications Level 3 Early Years Educator
  • Available Types of care Day Care, Evening Care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Accompanying to Appointments, Driving client in your own car, General help and organisation
  • Specialist skills
  • Interests Baking, Crafts, card making
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Physical Disability

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am