Peter M £120.00 Per Day
  • Location:
  • CV36, Shipston On Stour

Profile Details

I take the time to get to know the client and their needs which helps me assist them in living their life to the full. Giving care to others is a is a joy for me. Seeing people being comfortable in their skin and with their environment as a result of my help gives me great happiness. I cared for several elderly gentlemen and gained valuable experience on how to assist with stroke, paralysis, Alzheimer`s and general short term memory loss. I encourage clients' independence as much as possible while being responsible for maintaining household security management. I prepare meals, plan menus, carry out the shopping and am happy to assist with eating. I have experience with incontinence and catheter care and also all aspects of washing and dressing always keeping in mind the clients' dignity. I have used a hoist and other handling equipment. I actively encourage my clients' hobbies, interests, social activities and independence. I can assist with going out to the cinema, to the bub, bowling , sailing or carting or any activity! I make sure that the client can live an interesting and varied life. I have attended and facilitated family visits or family travels abroad without interrupting their family vibe. I enjoy escorting my clients swimming and assisting them with hydrotherapy. Please message me if you have any questions at all or if you would like to arrange care.

 

Employer References

"Peter is excellent in terms of relationships, with clients and colleagues, communication, time keeping, attendance. He is honest and I would have no hesitation in re-employing him.
My husband is disabled from the waist down and has many specific and quite tricky physical requirements. He is also severely bipolar and also Asperger’s. Peter has been coming here over several years to work as cover carer for my husband, for a month each time, when my husband’s usual carer is on holiday. When Peter first came, it was in an emergency, when the usual carer was ill. Peter came at once (he had just finished a placement) and was a godsend. Peter is supremely capable, very cheerful, apparently impossible to tire out, and good at driving and coping in general. Peter’s position as carer here meant that he was around 24 / 7, and was very easy to have about the house."
"Peter is very friendly, responsible, patient, even-tempered and adapts to new situations very easily". (JA previous employer.)

Reviews

  • Looking forward to Peter's return after his break.

    Posted By: Jo H | 16-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Peter is great, thank you!

    Posted By: Jo H | 25-06-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Male
  • Address CV36, Shipston On Stour
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 7+ years
  • Qualifications Care related NVQ, In-house training
  • Available Types of care Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Accompanying to Appointments, Driving client in your own car, Driving client in their car, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Dressing of wounds
  • Interests Surfing, motorcycling, the great outdoors and music etc
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • Brain Injury

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am