Saiqa J £160.00 Per Day
  • Location:
  • B7, Birmingham

Profile Details

I am an experienced professional care worker with a high level of skills in the care industry that I have gained through rigorous training and on-the-job experience over the last fifteen years. I am a sociable friendly and a caring individual who puts others needs first. I encourage my clients to be as independent as possible, but am always on hand to help when required. I have worked with clients with dementia, stroke, challenging behaviour, learning disabilities and cancer. I have lots of experience in meeting a client's personal care needs, including personal hygiene, assistance with laundry, preparing meals and dealing with prompting of medication and record keeping. Please message me if you would like to know more or if you would like to talk about arranging care.

 

Employer References

"Saiqa received excellent feedback from her clients and never any bad feedback. Saiqa worked in children's residential as well as mental health and learning disability." SB (Previous employer)

Reviews

  • Bbb

    Posted By: Cowley W | 25-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address B7, Birmingham
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 16+ years
  • Qualifications Care related NVQ, In-house training
  • Available Types of care Day Care, Evening Care, Night Care, Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Gardening, Accompanying to Appointments, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Ventilator care, Sign Language, Managing a catheter
  • Interests I love cooking and reading
  • License No Driver's License
  • Insurance Has carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • Brain Injury
  • MS
  • Parkinson's

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am