Leslie C £20.00 Per Hour
£150.00 Per Day
  • Location:
  • NG10, Nottingham

Profile Details

I have been very lucky to care for clients of all ages and backgrounds throughout my career in care. I have integrity, am respectful of clients, understanding, flexible and patient. I have worked in a variety of settings such as care homes, day centres and community care. I have cared for clients with dementia, learning disabilities, brain injury and many other conditions. I am competent and experienced in looking after stoma bags, peg feeding and various moving and handling equipment. I believe that to care for another human being is very much an act of kindness. I find my job very rewarding and it gives me great job satisfaction. Please message me if you have any questions at all our if you would like to arrange care.

 

Employer References

'My father suffered a serious stroke last year and ever since we have needed help providing palliative care. e.g. bathing him, helping him get in and out of bed, going to the toilet, physiotherapy, etc. Leslie looked after my father , and both my father and I couldn’t have been happier with the considerate and professional level of care she provided. She was sensitive to our needs, engaging, pleasant company and went above and beyond the scope of her duties, cleaning my father’s house top to bottom, organising his wardrobe and setting up a weekly Internet shopping order and delivery with Tesco.' (S.F - son of client)

Reviews

  • Leslie was a great help during her stay with me. She is a fast learner, patient, professional and great company. Looking forward to her next visit.

    Posted By: Amy D | 06-08-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Very experienced and compassionate carer. Stepped in at short notice and did a great job.

    Posted By: Cowley W | 19-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address NG10, Nottingham
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 6+ years
  • Qualifications Care related NVQ, ELearning, In-house training
  • Available Types of care Day Care, Evening Care, Night Care, Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Accompanying to Appointments, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Dressing of wounds, Peg Feeding, Ventilator care, Managing a catheter, Managing a stoma
  • Interests Cycling, yoga, hiking, drawing, reading, cooking
  • License Has Driver's License
  • Insurance Has carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • End-of-life care
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • MS
  • Stroke

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am