Violet E
  • Location:
  • CT9, Margate

Profile Details

I have been in the care industry for 7 years and very much enjoyed looking after all of my clients. I have been a live-in care for 5 years and experienced many different types of care situations. I stay very calm and focused in stressful situation and also believe it is important to have a good sense of humour and a laugh when appropriate. I enjoy cooking traditional food and making the client's favourite dish with careful presentation. I am good at noticing when clients want company and when they would like some time by themselves. I have experience of dementia, personal care, MS and of life care and many other conditions. Please message me if you have any questions at all, I will be very happy to answer.

 

Employer References

"Violet is a lovely, warm person who performs to the highest standards. She has excellent communication skills and a great carer". Karen C
“Violet was one of the primary live-in carers looking after my mother. She is professional, empathetic and always cheerful. She is honest, trustworthy, reliable, patient, compassionate and punctual with great communication skills. She has an in-depth knowledge of caring and has the ability to remain calm and level headed in the face of very difficult situations. I would not hesitate to recommend Violet for a role as a carer. She has all of the characteristics that enable her to carry out her duties to the highest standard and the communication skills that allow her to convey information to family in layman’s terms with compassion and dignity.” Mr G.

Reviews

  • Violet is incredible. I can’t thank her enough for what she has done for my mum

    Posted By: Michael W | 22-06-2019

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Violet is very good. She absorbs information well, has got a good attitude and is very caring.

    Posted By: Kemi K | 09-07-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address CT9, Margate
  • DBS check? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Carer's Liability Insurance? No
  • Experience 7+ years
  • Qualifications ELearning, In-house training, The Care Certificate
  • Types of care offered Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Accompanying to Appointments, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Managing a catheter
  • Interests Reading, TV, listening to music.
  • Driving Licence? No
  • Drives Client Car? No
  • Drives Own Car? No
  • Other Languages None
  • Is Smoker? Unknown
  • Cat Friendly? Unknown
  • Dog Friendly? Unknown
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • End-of-life care
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • MS
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Companionship
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Accompanying On Walks
  • - General Home Help
  • - Medication Prompting

Washing and Hygiene

Dressing and Grooming

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

Prompting of Medication

Toileting

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am