Meggie M £130.00 Per Day
  • Location:
  • SE20, London

Profile Details

I have worked as a live-in carer for 4 years. I have also worked as a night carer, private carer and one to one support worker. I have had the opportunity to support clients of different age groups with different medical conditions including Alzheimer's, Parkinson's and Dementia. I also have knowledge and experience in critical, palliative and complex care including spinal and head injury. My duties have involved assisting with the maintenance of clients' hygiene, washing, bathing clients in bed and in the bathroom using the hoist as appropriate, and also assisting with elimination needs. I have also been involved with caring of incontinence and prevention of bed sores, moving and re positioning of clients, medication assistance, shopping and assisting to appointments. I am a motivated individual with a highly effective communication style. I am an efficient worker who demonstrates strong time management and prioritisation skills. I am keen to ensure a high quality of life for my clients so am keen to involve them in any social activities of their choice. I am experienced in working with my client's family as well as other health care professionals to ensure that the time spent with my client is beneficial for them. Please message me if you have any questions or would like to book live in care.

 

Employer References

'I would highly recommend Meggie to any company. She is well organised, dependable, timely, trustworthy, and always brings a positive attitude to her work. Meggie always provided a high standard of care to our customers. She is well liked by everyone including our customers.'
(J.S- previous employer)

Reviews

  • Meggie has been a godsend for my dad and has been amazing in the most testing of conditions.

    Posted By: Stephen D | 28-10-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Calm, capable and kind, Meggie is the perfect support to my dad.

    Posted By: Stephen D | 08-10-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Very kind, calm, gentle and capable live in carer.

    Posted By: Antony T | 02-10-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
  • Very good service. Calm, capable and great communication.

    Posted By: Stephen D | 03-09-2018

    starstarstarstarstar
 

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Address SE20, London
  • DBS check approved? Yes
  • Right to work in UK Yes
  • Experience 8+ years
  • Qualifications Care related NVQ, ELearning, In-house training, Care Related Training
  • Available Types of care Day Care, Evening Care, Night Care, Live in / Respite care
  • Able to help Food prep and Cooking, Paperwork, Shopping, Cleaning, Laundry
  • Other help Companionship, Gardening, Accompanying to Appointments, General help and organisation, Fitness goals/ health and wellbeing
  • Specialist skills Use of a hoist, Peg Feeding, Ventilator care, Managing a catheter, Managing a stoma
  • Interests
  • License No Driver's License
  • Insurance No carer's liability insurance
 

Conditions Experience

  • Mental Health
  • Learning Disabilities
  • End-of-life care
  • Dementia
  • Physical Disability
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's

Services provided

Moving and Handling

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Washing and Hygiene

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Dressing and Grooming

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Assisting with Eating and Drinking

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Prompting of Medication

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Toileting

  • - General Home Help
  • - Companionship
  • - Sharing in hobbies
  • - Light Housekeeping & Laundry
  • - Medication Prompting
  • - Accompaniment At Appointments
  • - Accompanying On Walks

Availability

6am to
12pm
12pm to
6pm
6pm to
midnight
Midnight
to 6am